## No.F.1 (859)-MS/GS/2006/12030 Government of Tripura Health & Family Welfare Department. Dated,Agartala, 29.12.2006

## **NOTIFICATION**

The District level Disability Board for South District, North District and Dhalai District has been constituted with the following:-

1.	Chief Medical Officer		Chairman
2.	Orthopaedic Surgon	For Locomotor Disability.	Member.
3.	Ophthalmologist	For Visually Handicapped	Member.
4.	E.N.T. Surgeon	For Hearing Handicapped	Member
5.	Psychiatrist	For Hearing Handicapped.	Member.
6.	District Employment Officer of Labour Department, Govt. of Tripura.		Member.

The Specialist on Physical medicine may be included / co-opted for locomotor disability, if necessary.

The District Boards will sit on the date noted below:

1. South District	-	On every working Monday
2. Dhalai District	-	On every working Thursday.
3. North District	-	On every working Saturday.

The new Board will start functionoing w.e.f. 1st February, 2007.

This is issued in supersession of all earlier communication issued in this regard.

By order etc.

Under Secretary to the Government of Tripura.

Copy to:-

- 1. The P.S. to Coimmissioner & Secretary, Health & Family Welfare Deptt.,Govt. of Tripura,Agartala.
- 2. The P.S. to the Commissioner & Secretary, Deptt.of Labour,Govt.of Tripura,Agartala.
- 3. The P.S. to the Commissioner & Secretary, Education (Social Welfare & Social Education) Deptt.,Govt.of Tripura,Agartala.
- 4. The P.S. to the Labour Commissioner ,Govt.of Tripura,Agartala.
- 5. The Director, ICAT,Govt.of Tripura,Agartala with request to arrange wide publicity to the matter for general information of the public.
- 6. The Director, Education (Social Welfare & Social Education) Deptt.,Govt.of Tripura,Agartala.
- 7. The District Magistrate & Collector, West Tripura/Dhalai/North Tripura/South Tripura for information.]
- 8. The Director, Employment Services & Manpower Planning, Govt. of Tripura, Agartala.
- 9. The Member Secretary, District Disability Rehabilitation Centre (DDRC), Shyamalibazar, Agartala.
- 10. The Chief Medical Officer, West Tripura, Agartala
- 11. The Chief Medical Officer, South Tripura/North Tripura/Dhalai District for information and necessary action.
- 12. The Medical Superintendent, GBP Hospital, Agartala/ IGB Hospital, Agartala/ T.S. Hospital, Udaipur/ RGM Hospital , Kailasahar.
- 13. The SDMO, Dharmanagar/Kanchanpur/Gandacharra/Chailengta/Kamalpur (BSM Hospital)/ Khowai/Bishalgarh/Melaghar(Sonamura)/ Amarput/Belonia/Sabroomn.

Under Secretary to the Government of Tripura.